‘You fucking whore…’

It still amazes me how much of an impact ‘words’ can have on us.  Words spoken cannot only hurt our feelings,  they can go on to have a major influence on future decisions we make and future actions we take.

At around thirteen years of age, my mother and I were having an argument.  It was a beautiful summers day; the sun was shining, children were playing outside and a couple of neighbours were cutting their grass.   I can’t remember what we were arguing about, but eventually I walked out of the house, intending to go and see my friend who lived in the house opposite.

As I walked down the driveway, my mother screamed at the top of her voice,  “you fucking whore!”  The children stopped playing and the neighbours stopped cutting their grass.  I carried on walking.

I was devastated by my mothers comment, and the little bit of self-esteem/self-respect  I had crumbled.    I can honestly say, it has only been within the last few years, I truly believe that I don’t look or behave inappropriately and people do not judge me in that way.   Sadly, my lost years of youth, the fun and enjoyment I could have had, cannot be given back to me.

Written by ‘Survivor-Uncensored’

3 thoughts on “‘You fucking whore…’

  1. Pingback: ‘You fucking whore…’ | justiceforkevinandjenveybaylis

Leave a Reply

