‘Lost sense of time…’

After I took the overdose, time became irrelevant for me.  Even now, I don’t seem to remember very much at all about day to day living from between the ages of fourteen to sixteen.   I just know that it was awful and got progressively worse.  The violence had escalated and I was in much danger of being sexually abused again.  I was in a constant state of alert, so needless to say, it had an enormous impact on my ability to concentrate at school and my self-esteem/self-belief was ’0′.    I aways went to school because it was my ‘safe haven’ – the one place him and my mother couldn’t hurt me.   But sadly, I didn’t achieve much and certainly didn’t reach my potential.

I can’t quite remember when my issues around food began.

Leave a Reply

