‘My first ever memory…’

I was young, probably around three.  I was ‘climbing’ the big, metal steps going up into the caravan we lived in.  Three steps.  I reached the second step, looked through the caravan window and saw my father ‘slap’ my mother hard across the face.  I was terrified and started to cry, but continued to climb the steps.  I open the door, only to have it slammed in my face by my father.  I fell down the steps and cut my lip.  I can’t remember any more about that day.

Written by ‘Survivor-uncensored’

Leave a Reply

