‘Everything changes…’

I was eight years old and things were going badly at home.  Bad in terms of my step-father being a heavy drinker and it causing ‘lots’ of arguments between him and my mother.  One evening, when my mother was out and he was looking after me and my sister, he sexually abused me.

 

‘No Longer Innocent’
Why should it matter to me
The words that may help people see what he did to me?
Because, you see, without a label it doesn’t exist – to me or society.
The point is, from that moment on, my childhood was gone
I was no longer innocent and forced to see
What he wanted from me.

Written by ‘Survivor-uncensored’

Leave a Reply

