‘The broken promise…’

I managed to keep ‘our little secret’ for only a couple of weeks I think.  I then broke my promise of ‘not telling’ and told my mothers friend, who in turn, told my mother.  All hell broke loose.  I was summoned to the sitting room by my mother and my step-father was told to wait outside the room.  My mother was furious.  She screamed questions at me, and after each answer I gave, told me that she would take me to the doctor who would hypnotise me to see if I was telling the truth.  I was terrified.  I promised her I was telling the truth, but it quickly became  clear to me (even though I was only eight years old), she didn’t want to believe me.

Eventually, after what seemed like hours of questioning, I told her I had lied.  I was given a big hug from my mother and step-father, told that it was O.K and all was forgiven.  I avoided eye contact with my mothers friend.

Written by ‘Survivor-uncensored’

Leave a Reply

