‘A recent letter from my beautiful daughter that I want to share with you all…’

My daughter is six years old and recently she was sent to her room for time out.  A little while later, I went upstairs to talk to her about her behaviour and I found a note she had written to me, outside my bedroom door.  This is what it said:

Dear Mummy
Love isnt how you look, it matters how you feel and how other people feel.  For example-when I have a tantrum I feel a little lost and I bet you do to.
Lots of love ….

* I felt so proud of her, and I don’t often say this, but proud of me also.  She is being raised to be emotionally intelligent, which I feel is ‘so’ important.

Written by ‘Survivor-uncensored’

Leave a Reply

