‘Remembering…’

Sometimes I can remember your face so clearly
And then other days, I can’t remember you at all.
Today has been the day for remembering –
When you threw me up the stairs like a rag doll
And when you banged my head so hard against my bedroom wall, the plaster cracked on impact.
Remembering ‘our little secret’.

I often wonder if you remember me at all?
Small frame, pale face, blue eyes – split lip, mouth smelling of your bodily fluid.
Do you remember?

Written by ‘Survivor-Uncensored’

Leave a Reply

