‘I can breathe again…’

Having had the scare of my life by finding a lump in my breast, all’s well that ends well.  I went to the doctors today and ive been given the all clear.   What was interesting to me was how I instantly covered all situations in my head, from ‘treatment’ to ‘who was going to look after the kids’.  I went into ‘hyper-vigilant’ mode BIG TIME!!!   Of course, I am now physically and mentally exhausted – and have a cold sore on my lip grrrrrrrrrr

Note to self:  try not to worry and expend energy unless there is a definite reason to do so.  Two days of stress for nothing.  Life is too bloody short.

One thought on “‘I can breathe again…’

Leave a Reply

