‘Thought for today…’

For the last couple of weeks, I’ve been in an emotionally strange place – feeling very unsettled and a little bit low.  I shall briefly explain.  When my dog died recently, my ‘old’ ways of dealing with emotional pain kicked in.  I’m too embarrassed to write about it now, but have written a poem that I will post; I always find it easier to express myself in poetry.

I’m seeing my constant ‘Doris’ on Monday, and will talk things through with her.  Thank god for all the support I have.

Written by ‘Survivor-Uncensored’

Leave a Reply

