‘London’s calling…’

My three weekly ritual is here again,
The trip to see my Constant ‘Doris’, to talk about my pain.

So, I sit on the train and gather my thoughts – note book and pen in hand
and start to write about the things that have happened and the thoughts going on in my head.

From train to tube I carry on travelling – I know the route now like the back of my hand.
As I sit and look at the people around me, I begin to wonder – “Are you on a journey? If so, where is it taking you?”.

Sometimes I see somebody reminding me of me; deep in thought, notebook in hand and writing.
Occasionally they lift pen from paper and their face looks really sad, then I know –
not ‘exactly’ what their journey is, but that they have to go.

Leave a Reply

